Vote for your favourite Premier League goal from 2012-17

Vote for your favourite Premier League goal

The voting is almost over as we showcase some of the best goals scored in the 25-year history of the Premier League.

There have been more than 25,000 goals since it kicked off on 15 August 1992 – and we’ve come up with a shortlist of 25, one per season, and want you to vote for your favourite.

To make it easier, we have broken it down into five votes, each featuring five goals – and it is now time for the final one.

Tony Yeboah won the first vote – for the seasons 1992-93 to 1996-97 – for his stunning strike for Leeds against Wimbledon in September 1995.

The second vote was won by Dennis Bergkamp’s spectacular goal for Arsenal at Newcastle in March 2002.

The third, covering 2002-03 until 2006-07, was won by another Arsenal player, Thierry Henry, for his solo effort against rivals Tottenham in November 2002.

Wayne Rooney took the fourth for his overhead kick against Manchester City in February 2011.

The five winners will go into a final vote – and the overall winner revealed on Match of the Day 2 on 13 August.

So what are you waiting for? Take a look and get voting.

Media playback is not supported on this device

Premier League at 25: Pick your favourite goal from 2012-17

The vote for the best goal from 2012-17 closes at 10:00 BST on 11 August.

If you are viewing this page on the BBC News app please click here to vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *